New update messes up HUD mouse hover option

A special forum dedicated to our PT4 for Mac OS X users

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

Re: New update messes up HUD mouse hover option

Postby mam1konyan » Fri Jan 12, 2024 8:02 am

Ventilatorrr wrote:This issue has been now resolved. You can download the latest macOS build that includes a fix for this problem from here: https://www.pokertracker.com/products/PT4/download.php?file=PT-Install-v4.17.12.2.dmg

I installed this version this morning and faced the same issue while playing on Pokerstars... all works fine on older versions, but once I updated the version after hovering hud stat it recovers opacity after 3-4 seconds...
mam1konyan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2022 11:42 am

Re: New update messes up HUD mouse hover option

Postby Ventilatorrr » Fri Jan 12, 2024 10:36 am

Please open a Support Ticket with a Support Bundle attached and note any details that might help us reproduce the problem.

To create a Support Bundle, first make sure you that you have logging enabled (Configure > Options > Enable Logging), then play a few hands and hover over some HUD panels, reproducing the issue. Then go to File > Create Support Bundle, save it and attach it to the support ticket. This will help us investigate the issue.
Ventilatorrr
Moderator
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 12:39 pm

Re: New update messes up HUD mouse hover option

Postby parkarama » Sat Jan 20, 2024 4:35 pm

the HUD is still broken on Sonoma on MacBook Air 15" M2 2023 in 4.17.13
It's laggy, pop-ups take ages to appear, even longer to disappear once clicked; 4.17.11 is the last version running correctly on this hardware.
parkarama
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:14 am

Re: New update messes up HUD mouse hover option

Postby Flag_Hippo » Sun Jan 21, 2024 1:04 pm

parkarama wrote:the HUD is still broken on Sonoma on MacBook Air 15" M2 2023 in 4.17.13
It's laggy, pop-ups take ages to appear, even longer to disappear once clicked; 4.17.11 is the last version running correctly on this hardware.

Please follow the steps from the previous post so we can investigate and follow up with you. Thank you.

Ventilatorrr wrote:Please open a Support Ticket with a Support Bundle attached and note any details that might help us reproduce the problem.

To create a Support Bundle, first make sure you that you have logging enabled (Configure > Options > Enable Logging), then play a few hands and hover over some HUD panels, reproducing the issue. Then go to File > Create Support Bundle, save it and attach it to the support ticket. This will help us investigate the issue.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 14800
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Previous

Return to PT4 for macOS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
highfalutin