pt4 hud misplacement

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

pt4 hud misplacement

Postby tmou89 » Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:58 pm

Hello,

My PT4 Hud keeps getting misplaced. The table shown in the attachment has the hud way up in the top left of the screen. I tried moving them, but if i move it to far to the right, the hud just disappears. If it helps, im running a macbook with a 2880 x 1800 native resolution and a 24" monitor hooked up to it with a 1920 x 1080 resolution.
Attachments
pt4 hud.png
tmou89
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:57 am

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby WhiteRider » Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:50 am

That can happen when you have some sort of magnification or scaling involved - if the display isn't at 100% the Hud can be misplaced.
Is that only happening on your second monitor, or only on your first?
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 54000
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby desperate dan » Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:30 am

I have the same problem. Have just upgraded to a 24 inch monitor with 1920*1080 resolution and had to scale up text size to 140% to be readable. Hud is misplaced and disappears if i try to drag to right.
desperate dan
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:33 am

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby WhiteRider » Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:00 am

Enabling magnification will cause that problem. The development team intend to update PokerTracker to support different magnifications but it isn't a trivial task and I don't know when it will be done. If you want a notification when the change is made please open a Support Ticket.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 54000
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby desperate dan » Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:49 pm

Any suggestions as to what we can do in the meantime ? Lowering the screen resolution is not ideal. What do other Pt4 users with large screens do ?
desperate dan
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:33 am

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Feb 15, 2014 4:45 am

If you're using Windows, try this:
Go to "C:\Program Files (x86)\PokerTracker 4" in Windows Explorer.
Right click PokerTrackerHud4.exe and choose Properties and in Compatibility -> Disable display scaling on high DPI settings.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 54000
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Feb 15, 2014 4:47 am

tmou89 wrote:My PT4 Hud keeps getting misplaced. The table shown in the attachment has the hud way up in the top left of the screen. I tried moving them, but if i move it to far to the right, the hud just disappears. If it helps, im running a macbook with a 2880 x 1800 native resolution and a 24" monitor hooked up to it with a 1920 x 1080 resolution.

WhiteRider wrote:That can happen when you have some sort of magnification or scaling involved - if the display isn't at 100% the Hud can be misplaced.
Is that only happening on your second monitor, or only on your first?

I'm told by our development team that this shouldn't affect Macs - can you post a full window screenshot with a single table so that we can see exactly what is going on, and answer my question above, please?
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 54000
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Feb 15, 2014 4:55 am

WhiteRider wrote:
tmou89 wrote:My PT4 Hud keeps getting misplaced. The table shown in the attachment has the hud way up in the top left of the screen. I tried moving them, but if i move it to far to the right, the hud just disappears. If it helps, im running a macbook with a 2880 x 1800 native resolution and a 24" monitor hooked up to it with a 1920 x 1080 resolution.

WhiteRider wrote:That can happen when you have some sort of magnification or scaling involved - if the display isn't at 100% the Hud can be misplaced.
Is that only happening on your second monitor, or only on your first?

I'm told by our development team that this shouldn't affect Macs - can you post a full window screenshot with a single table so that we can see exactly what is going on, and answer my question above, please?

Ha - looking again at your screenshot I see that you're actually running Windows even though you said you were on a Macbook - so please try the workaround suggested above.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 54000
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby desperate dan » Sat Feb 15, 2014 5:58 am

WhiteRider wrote:If you're using Windows, try this:
Go to "C:\Program Files (x86)\PokerTracker 4" in Windows Explorer.
Right click PokerTrackerHud4.exe and choose Properties and in Compatibility -> Disable display scaling on high DPI settings.

Nope, tried it but does not work.
desperate dan
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:33 am

Re: pt4 hud misplacement

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Feb 15, 2014 8:17 am

Thanks - I had chance to try that now too, and it isn't working for me either.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 54000
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Next

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], renmerb and 68 guests

cron