Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby jdynes7 » Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:52 pm

Hello. After working perfectly, a few months ago the "lower opacity until mouse-over feature" stopped working correctly. Often, I need to click on the hud stats to get it to light up, whereas I used to just be able to hover over it, weather the window was in focus or not. I have tried resetting my entire computer, and after reinstalling everything I still have the same issue. Does anyone have any idea how to fix this??????
jdynes7
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 2:17 pm

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby morny » Sat Oct 08, 2016 3:04 pm

Are you also seeing the problem with other HUD's and in the replayer?

Usually, when there are problems with this setting it's due to the graphics card driver being out of date. Often they can be years out of date so just updating to the newest one can resolve the issue. Here is a decent guide on how to update your graphics card. Please try that first and if the problem persists let us know if the problems also exist on other HUD profiles and in the replayer as well as the live HUD.
morny
Moderator
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:28 am

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby darthdimsky » Sat Oct 08, 2016 3:12 pm

This happened to me today. I was multi-tabling 2 cash game tables and an MTT on partypoker. It worked sporadically. It is working now when I check the hand histories but it was acting up during play. Might be a one off.
darthdimsky
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby morny » Sat Oct 08, 2016 6:06 pm

Thanks, I have passed it along to the Q.A team to look into but if the issue re-occurs try updating the graphics card and let us know if that resolves it and if not please open a Support Ticket and report your problem so that we can see what is going on.
morny
Moderator
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:28 am

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby jdynes7 » Sat Oct 08, 2016 8:02 pm

Hi Morny,
Thanks for your response. I do not have the same problem in the replayer, and it happens on every site that I play on. I will try to update my drivers today and will post back with the results.
jdynes7
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 2:17 pm

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby jdynes7 » Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:12 am

Hey Morny,
I have a surface pro 3, and the graphics card says: Intel(R) HD Graphics family. I ran the driver utility program from intel, and when I ran it it said I had no drivers to download. Any ideas?
jdynes7
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 2:17 pm

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby morny » Sun Oct 09, 2016 11:21 am

Not sure what the problem is there. I would suggest manually searching for the driver. So once you identified the name of the graphics card via the device manager like in the link example where it shows NVIDIA Geforce GTX 670M then I would google "latest NVIDIA Geforce GTX 670M drivers". You might have to wage through a bunch of spam to find a legit site that isn't trying to sell you something but that should do the trick. With 2 reports it might well be an issue on our end and we are investigating but in any case updating your graphics card driver is good advice.
morny
Moderator
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 10:28 am

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby wee33eee » Mon Nov 21, 2016 1:04 pm

i am having the same problem as well. I am on ACR, PS, Betonline (iPoker) using the BetOnline catcher and it's doing the same thing. I have to click the HUD and the pop out has to come up and then I have to click off of it. It's really tough when I am multitabling.
wee33eee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 10:47 pm

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby Flag_Hippo » Mon Nov 21, 2016 7:43 pm

If you are using Windows magnification then your current Windows DPI/magnification settings may be preventing the HUD boxes from knowing when the mouse cursor is over them so if you set your Windows DPI/magnification to/close to 100% and reboot that should resolve the problem.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 12982
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Lower opacity until mouseover not working properly!

Postby shest_hud » Sun Feb 05, 2017 11:23 am

Did anyone solved this problem ? I have it too , and i've tried everything even reinstal windows . Someone help if posible. Thank you!
shest_hud
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 10:34 am

Next

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests

cron
highfalutin