Can't Delete Default HUD Profiles?

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

Re: Can't Delete Default HUD Profiles?

Postby kraada » Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:10 am

You need to delete the profiles one more time after the files are deleted - once the files are gone, the default won't be rebuilt upon deletion.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Can't Delete Default HUD Profiles?

Postby DJSpinThat » Sat May 28, 2022 10:53 am

tarix wrote:
NimhOfJoy wrote:And where do I delete the HUDs on the Mac side?


Assuming you drag the application into the Applications folder the same location on Mac is /Applications/PokerTracker 4.app/Contents/Resources/Data/Hud/

The easiest way to get there is to open a Finder window, press Cmd-Shift-G, paste in the path above, and click Go.



kraada wrote:You need to delete the profiles one more time after the files are deleted - once the files are gone, the default won't be rebuilt upon deletion.



Hello,

I followed the above. All the original HUD profiles are gone, except for one, "Cash - Default", not sure why.
The /Applications/PokerTracker 4.app/Contents/Resources/Data/Hud/ folder is empty and deleted from trash.

I click on "Delete Profile", click yes, apply, ok, but then when i go back to hud/edit profiles this one still shows up.... ?
DJSpinThat
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 5:49 pm

Re: Can't Delete Default HUD Profiles?

Postby WhiteRider » Sat May 28, 2022 12:37 pm

Do you have any other Hud profiles? It may not be possible to remove the very last one.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53751
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Can't Delete Default HUD Profiles?

Postby DJSpinThat » Sat May 28, 2022 6:02 pm

i do have 4 custom profiles.

Its not possible to remove the last one?
DJSpinThat
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 5:49 pm

Re: Can't Delete Default HUD Profiles?

Postby DJSpinThat » Sat May 28, 2022 6:32 pm

If you go to Edit Profiles, "The Cash - default" remains, but on the table, when you go down to "Change Profile" it doesn't show up there.

All good, thank you.
DJSpinThat
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 5:49 pm

Previous

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron
highfalutin