PT3 Full Tilt bug question

Experiencing technical difficulties? Think you've found a problem with PokerTracker 3? Report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

PT3 Full Tilt bug question

Postby tzouras » Sat Nov 10, 2012 5:45 am

Until the PT3 Full Tilt bug is fixed I have the following question:

I have PT3 setup to move processed FT hands in a separate folder. When this bug is fixed will I be able to re-import these files into PT3? Will they be imported correctly then?

Do you recommend not importing FT hands until the bug is fixed?

Even though FT hands are not imported correctly now, are tournament results imported correctly?
tzouras
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 10:40 pm

Re: PT3 Full Tilt bug question

Postby tarix » Sat Nov 10, 2012 6:12 am

You need to download the v3.13.12 BETA which was released yesterday.
tarix
Developer
 
Posts: 3760
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:49 pm

Re: PT3 Full Tilt bug question

Postby tzouras » Sat Nov 10, 2012 6:18 am

Does this fix the bug? We were told it would that it would take 2-3 weeks for the bug to be fixed

If the bug is fixed how do I handle the hand histories already imported incorrectly? Should I re-import them manually?

Thanks for your reply
tzouras
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 10:40 pm

Re: PT3 Full Tilt bug question

Postby kraada » Sat Nov 10, 2012 10:14 am

Yes it does; sometimes the unpredictability of software development means we get a fast release!

Once you've upgraded all you need to do is manually import the hands you've played this week and the ones that couldn't import the first time around will import now.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY


Return to Technical Support / Bug Reports [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron