Manual Import Hands p/s

General discussion of PokerTracker 3.

Moderator: Moderators

Manual Import Hands p/s

Postby Oasis88 » Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:15 pm

Hi everyone, I just installed the Beta and the look of it is amazing. Nice work.

Sadly, my import speed is CRAWLING. It began really quickly, about 175 h/s but now it is a staggering 7.4. h/s. I don't have any downloads or programs that would hog the memory so I can't see how it would be doing this.

Surely there is something I can do to get it back to a respectable import speed. If so, let me know!

Thanks everyone.
Oasis88
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 9:17 pm

Re: Manual Import Hands p/s

Postby APerfect10 » Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:33 pm

Did you interrupt the import process? Or do anything out of the unusual? Or did you just do a single manual import and the speeds came to a halt?

Best regards,

Derek
APerfect10
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4455
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 6:03 pm

Re: Manual Import Hands p/s

Postby Oasis88 » Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:13 am

I tried the convert pt2 database option and this gave me the slow speeds.

Instead, I exported all the hands from PT2 and imported them in text file form and are now getting good speeds.
Oasis88
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 9:17 pm

Re: Manual Import Hands p/s

Postby Wada » Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:47 am

Saw this post after I tried converting from PT2. The converting was taking forever.
Seems like by exporting hands from PT2 into a folder and then importing them into PT3 gives a much higher import speed.
Converting speed was around 100h/s. The export from PT2 for 630k hands took about 15 minutes. Now the import of those hands into PT3 is at a rate of around 190h/s.

I have been getting crashing errors from just importing my hands from playing today too.

Will see how this import from PT2 exported hands does. Hopefully it wont crash. ETA is about 40 mins.
Wada
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:48 pm

Re: Manual Import Hands p/s

Postby Josh » Fri Jan 25, 2008 10:04 am

Anyone having this problem with a slow conversion speed. Can you open up the Task Manager to see how much memory is being used and by what processes?
Josh
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6222
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 6:03 pm


Return to General [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron
highfalutin